Todays Color Palette: Orange, Pink, Yellow, Red, Gray, Black

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Some days I’m just particularly drawn to certain colors. And today it is orange, and as I type this I wear an orange dress. I also feel like orange is such a good summer color. Do any of you feel particularly drawn to a certain color today? I’m wondering if others do this too.

So I spent my morning drinking coffee and journaling. And to be perfectly honest, this color palette was only created by me grabbing the closest mark making materials near me. But sometimes things just work out, ya know? I like to imagine that somehow things were meant to be, even when I’m just sporadically grabbing things. If you were to draw with only the things closest to you right now, what would you create, what colors would it be? I dare you to do this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

