I am layered and beautiful

I am layered

and wrapped

in colors

and feelings,

like an orange

with multiple

skins.

And I long to

be peeled,

dig your nails

in to me,

remove chunks.

And each layer

I want you

to be in

awe, I want

to be in awe,

and surprised

by my own depth?

And I when

I start to

feel naked,

I don’t want

to be in fear

or embarrassment,

because I

know when

you reach my

center, when

I reach my center,

I will be

sweet,

juicy

and just

as beautiful.

Leave a Reply

