Summer of the mirror (i am disgusting and vain, and im learning to love myself)

Photo on 7-28-15 at 2.31 PM #2

I just want

to feel

beautiful

like a painting.

I want your

eyes to

trace my

lines. I

want you

to like what

you see.

But I ain’t

no painting

I have no

layers,

i cant paint

over my

insecurities.

Instead I can

stare at

them

take photos

of them.

I can feel

them.

And sometimes

I can feel

my ugliness

boiling on

my face.

It hurts.

How disgusting

and vain

am I?

I just want to

feel beautiful.

But perhaps

the only ugly

thing about me

is that I care

so much.

4 thoughts on “Summer of the mirror (i am disgusting and vain, and im learning to love myself)

  1. Beautiful. Raw. Funny, I think I’ve been unconsciously painting some version of you for months. I saw your pic attached to this post and thought—she looks so familiar. Lol. Great face! ☺️🔺

Leave a Reply

