Obsession

IMG_4481Painting is an obsession for me, and I guess Ive always known that, but with this painting I started to realize that more. Its on my mind throughout the day and as I drift off to sleep, in my head I’m making notes on what I should change, new colors to add. I could stare at it all day, partly because I’m excited and partly because I want to know it. I want to know it. Don’t know if this makes sense to people. Each painting I do just feels like an extension of myself, a pooled up dripping of my feelings.

Leave a Reply

